Stan Tang, chairman of Stan Group, accepted an invitation from TVB to appear on the programme "Pass On The Torch" and share his vision about the Group’s development. He also discussed the Group’s guiding philosophy and his plans for igniting innovation in local communities as he pursues the legacy of his father, Tang Shing-bor.
 
Fondly known as “Uncle Bor” and “the Shop King”, Tang Shing-bor is one of the best-known names in Hong Kong property investment. His son Stan has taken the family business further, beginning with a venture aimed at creating shared value for the community.
 
In 1970, Uncle Bor founded the Tang family’s property investment business that is now valued at approximately HK$30 billion. The family business chain now operates in partnership with Stan Group and will likely continue growing in value, thanks to Stan’s strategies for delivering long-term capital appreciation through the creation of shared value achieved by leading with innovative ideas and using business resources to drive social progress while maintaining profitability.
 
Business, people and society: a symbiosis showcase: No. 4 Hing Yip Street
 
In 2015, Stan created THE WAVE, an integrated business platform for nascent enterprises. The brand’s core values are: “make it happen”, “celebrate differences”, “be agile” and “inspire”. Stan Group revitalised a run-down industrial building, turning it into a physical hub for THE WAVE. “Just don’t call it a co-working space,” says Stan “it’s a CSV [creating shared value] platform devoted to nurturing the ecosystem of local entrepreneurial development, while spreading the entrepreneurial spirit to the masses.” A bricks-and-mortar prototype for creating engagement among corporations and entrepreneurs, it aims at driving innovation in Hong Kong’s start-up community.
 
Over time, Stan envisions his businesses becoming a diversified community that uses CSV as a revitalizing agent . He believes this process encompasses self-challenge, vision alignment, business development and social re-engineering. Furthermore, Stan is passionate about taking risks and trying new things – the hallmarks of the entrepreneurial spirit. He describes this approach as Stan Group’s driving force “This spirit helps create synergy, and influences the way we innovate, optimise and transform our businesses.” Finally, Stan believes shared value means growing the company within the context of social inclusion “The value creation process touches our people, culture and strategies. We’ll make these shared principles part of our future endeavours.” he says.

升域集团的主席邓耀升先生接受了无线电视的邀请,在「薪火商传」中分享了升域集团发展的愿景、业务现况和企业的发展方向。谈到集团的经营哲学,邓耀升先生继承了其父亲邓成波先生的营运方针,在业务地区推行多方面的创新项目。
 
邓成波先生被誉为「波叔」和「​​铺王」,是香港房地产业界中具知名度的前辈之一。他的儿子邓耀升先生将家族事业推至更上一层楼,一切皆从为地区创造共享价值开始。
 
1970年,波叔始创了邓氏家族企业的房地产投资业务;今天,邓氏家族集团的资产总值已跃升至约300亿港元。与邓氏家族集团携手合作,升域集团的资产将会继续增长,这要感谢邓耀升先生善用创造共享价值的机缘,实现长期资本增值的策略,以创新理念为集团导航,利用业务资源推动社会进步,同时维持盈利增长。
 
商业、人与社会:呈现完美的共生关系
 
2015年,邓耀升先生创办了THE WAVE,这是一个为初创公司提供综合商业服务的平台。品牌的核心价值:实现所想、喜见成果、具敏锐触觉和富有启发性。升域集团化腐朽为神奇,活化了一座旧式工业大楼,成就THE WAVE的诞生。 「不要把它(THE WAVE)想成是一个共用工作空间。」邓耀升先生说。 「这是一个支持本地创业生态发展的CSV (创造共享价值)平台,并将企业家精神传播给大众。」原意是为初创公司和各持份者提供业务的实体基础,并在香港地区的创新领域鼓励创意思维,建立一个互利共生的关系。
 
随着时间的推移,邓耀升先生在他构想的企业蓝图下,希望运用创造共享价值来创建多元社区,以达到活化社区的效果。他相信这是自我挑战、调整愿景、推动业务发展和重新整顿社会的过程。不仅于此,他热衷于冒险和尝试新事物——这是企业家精神的象征,更是驱使升域集团跃进的动力。邓耀升先生说:「这种精神有助于建立协同效应,并鼓励我们创新、优化和改变业务模式。」最后,邓耀升先生认为企业家精神意味着,在推动社创共益的环境下不断扩展业务。 「价值创造的过程深植于我们的员工、文化和营运模式之中。」他说。 「我们将视这共享原则作为我们未来工作的一部分。」