Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan
becomes the first B CorpTM hotel in Asia

Redefining Success in Business, Creating Value for Employees, Communities and the Environment

June 24, 2019
 

Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan becomes the first B CorpTM hotel in Asia.

>> pdf version

Hong Kong, June 24, 2019 — Stan Group (Holdings) Limited (“Stan Group”) announced that Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan, a member of Tang’s Living Group, has become a Certified B Corporation® (B Corp™), also the first Hotel in Asia to receive the certification.
 
B Corporation Certification is a recognition of the extraordinary performance of Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan in creating shared value for the environment and society. This is the second B Corporation Certification received by members of Stan Group, which showcases the consistent effort the group asserted into attaining its mission.
 
“We are delighted to once again receive the B Corp Certification, as this honours our mission of creating shared value for our business ecosystem,” said Stan Tang, Chairman of Stan Group and CEO of Tang’s Living Group, “We believe that corporations are entrusted with responsibilities to positively impact our employees, communities and the environment, as we operate sustainably. We could not be more excited that Stan Group has achieved this milestone, which further cements our core value of innovation, human focus, collaboration and entrepreneurship.”
 
“Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan, was among the outlets that first came into operation managed by Tang’s Living Group, member of Stan Group, providing 160 rooms and fine catering services. The Hotel carries out measures dedicated to creating shared value for the employees, communities and the environment. These include:
 
  • Promoting local economy: Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan implements stringent guidelines on the selection of suppliers. In the hope to contribute to local economy, the Hotel gives preference to and fosters long-term collaboration with local suppliers.
 
  • Encouraging local employment: The labour-intensive hotel industry constitutes a notable part of the local job market. Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan, taking the working hours and expenses of the frontline staff into consideration, encourages local employment by giving priority to applicants living in the local district and providing shuttle transportation for staff.
 
  • Understanding community needs: Ever since its establishment, Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan has donated meals to the needed and organized visits to the singleton elderly. The hotel does not only strive for economic success, but also determine to partner with and understand the needs of the community.
 
  • Protecting the environment: For the sake of the well-being of customers and the environment, Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan works with suppliers who possess environmental and safety accreditations, and use only non-toxic detergent. The hotel also encourages re-using towels and linens, in order to reduce water consumption. A sign is provided for customers to indicate the need of new, clean towels. In addition, the hotel management and employees pay trips to green construction projects so as to learn about carbon-reduction designs and practices, for future implementation of such design in the hotel.
 
 

Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan encourages local employment by giving priority to applicants living in the local district.
 

With the working hours and expenses of the frontline staff in mind, Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan provides shuttle transportation for staff.
 

Hotel Ease.Tsuen Wan encourages re-using towels to reduce water consumption.
A sign is provided for indication.
 

High Resolution images can be downloaded here.

旭逸酒店.荃湾成为全亚洲首间获B CorpTM 认证的酒店

重新定义成功标准 为员工、社区及环境等范畴创造价值

2019年06月24日
 

旭逸酒店.荃湾成为全亚洲首间获B CorpTM 认证的酒店

>> pdf 版本

香港,2019年6月24日 — 陞域(控股)有限公司(「陞域集团」)宣布,Tang’s Living Group 旗下旭逸酒店.荃湾刚获颁授「共益企业认证」(Certified B Corporation®, B Corp™),成为全亚洲首间获授此认证的酒店。
 
「共益企业认证」肯定旭逸酒店.荃湾致力以其业务营运为环境与社会创造价值的出色表现,而该酒店更是陞域集团旗下继The Wave后第二个获此殊荣的业务,进一步展示集团贯彻创造共享价值的使命。
 
陞域集团主席兼Tang’s Living Group行政总裁邓耀升指:「我们很高兴可以再次有业务获得『共益企业认证』,这是对我们履行企业使命的肯定。我们相信企业在社会有一份责任,营商不单牟利,更可以其商业模式为社区及环境解决问题,创造共享价值。一直以来的努力再次获认证实在让令人鼓舞,更巩固我们创新、协作、以人为本、以及企业家精神的核心价值。」
 
旭逸酒店.荃湾是陞域集团旗下酒店营运集团Tang’s Living Group首批投入营运的酒店之一,提供160间客房及精致的餐饮服务。酒店以以下措施实践为员工、社区及环境创造价值的使命,包括:
 
  • 支持本地经济:酒店对于选择供应商有严谨指引,以支援本地供应商为出发点,希望透过采购,与本地供应商开展长远合作关系,为本地经济作出贡献。
 
  • 鼓励本区就业:酒店业是劳工密集的行业,同时亦是本地就业市场的重要力量。为鼓励本区就业,以及关顾前线员工工时及开支,旭逸酒店.荃湾均以聘用同区员工为优先,亦为员工提供接驳交通往返酒店。
 
  • 关心社区需要:由开业之初,酒店已不时捐赠膳食予区内基层市民及多次举办探访独居长者活动。在营商的责任以外,与地区发展携手同行,了解社区民生。
 
  • 积极推动环保:酒店指定选取持有具环保及安全认证之供应商,以及一律使用无毒清洁剂,为顾客健康及环境保护尽一分力。酒店鼓励顾客重复使用毛巾,从而节省用水;如需更换,则需要放置环保叶于使用过的床单及毛巾上。此外,酒店亦积极参与及推动环保工作,让管理层及员工到访香港著名环保建筑项目,参考减碳环保设计及运作详情,以应用于酒店之内。
 
 

旭逸酒店.荃湾鼓励本区就业,以聘用同区员工为优先
 

关顾前线员工工时及开支,旭逸酒店.荃湾为员工提供接驳交通往返酒店
 

旭逸酒店.荃湾鼓励顾客重复使用毛巾,以节省用水;又提供环保叶以作识别
 

高清图片可于此处下载。