Creating shared value is the core of the Group’s business strategy. Shared value redirects the gaze of corporate, NGO and government leaders, enabling them to see new opportunities for private enterprises to solve public problems. Treating businesses as businesses rather than as charitable donors and engaging with them directly instead of through public relations are some of the most powerful tools there is for social progress.
 
The birth of a new business pillar: The STILE plays a crucial role in our optimisation plan
 
Stan Tang, the chairman of Stan Group, is a leading social innovator and shared value advocate in Hong Kong. Under his leadership, the Group’s structure has been optimised and integrated to align with the creating shared value (“CSV”) business model. A fifth business pillar, The STILE, was also added.
 
A showcase for CSV, THE WAVE supports local entrepreneurial development
 
The Group saw a shared value opportunity for a new type of business centre in Kowloon East, a new Central Business District and Hong Kong's second-largest commercial business district. Attracting small, cost-sensitive companies in search of affordable, modestly-sized offices, the area has gained prominence as a startup hub. However, the growth of a startup doesn’t just depend on its physical location, but on the social conditions found in its local entrepreneurial ecosystem. Without adequate community support, the failure rate for new startups in their first year of operation can be as high as 90%.
 
Government officials visit THE WAVE to see Stan Group’s vision of building a shared value entrepreneurial ecosystem
 
In February 2018, Financial Secretary of Hong Kong Mr. Paul Chan Mo-po led officials from the Home Affairs Bureau, along with Dr. Chan Chung-bun, on a visit to THE WAVE, where they met startup entrepreneurs and learned about this unique entrepreneurial ecosystem.
 
Last year, Chief Secretary for Administration Mr. Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, along with a HKSAR government delegation, toured THE WAVE. They also learned about its ecosystem during the final pitching and award presentation ceremony of the SI CEO Competition for Tertiary Students, which was co-organised by the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund and Youth.gov.hk.
 
Turning problems into opportunities that benefit our communities
 
Looking through a shared value lens helped the Group see the problems faced by startups as business opportunities. By revitalising an industrial building, adding co-working spaces, providing technical services and developing customised solutions to address various business issues, we facilitated the spontaneous emergence of a win-win-win situation. As service suppliers made a profit, startups overcame their challenges, thus generating a positive social-economic impact for our community. Additionally, the community held training camps for members while also hosting networking events for the industry. By the end of the first year of operation, a startup community of over 300 members was thriving.
 
Stan Group looks toward business models that can assist established businesses and young startups grow further. Inspired by the success of THE WAVE in Kwun Tong, Stan Group is planning to establish additional projects in other districts to cater to different communities and extend our influence and impact.
 
In 2018, the Group will continue exploring CSV projects through an integrated senior wellness hub that takes elderly care to a new level through the power of the entrepreneurial spirit.
 
STAY TUNED

創造共享價值是集團業務發展的核心。共享價值為企業、非政府組織和政府機構提供了新方向,促成私營企業把握及運用商業資源解決社會疑難的新機遇。由「商」界策動並促進「官產學研」合作發展,而不僅僅是恆常的企業公關事務,這無疑是商界對推動社會發展最具影響力的方程式之一。

一條新業務支柱的誕生:The STILE在集團的優化項目中擔當重要角色

陞域集團的主席鄧耀昇先生亦是香港社會創新及共享價值的先驅者。揉合其倡導創新思維的領導下,集團架構得以持續優化和整合,強化創造共享價值(「CSV」)於業務策略的演化及精進,集團的第五個業務支柱——The STILE亦應運而生。

作為實踐CSV的典範,THE WAVE支持本地的初創企業發展

THE WAVE 是集團在香港九龍東營運的全方位的業務平台。近年政府積極開拓發展另一個核心商業區,致力把九龍東打造成第二個核心商業區(CBD2) 。集團以九龍東作為本港初創平台的試點,成功打造THE WAVE 成為觀塘初創企業及創意新地標,同時體現了共享價值模式的商業潛力。初創公司的崛起並不局限於一個實體辦公室,而是取決於當地創業生態系統中的社會及衍生條件。如果沒有適當的支援,初創企業在第一年營運的失敗率高達90%。集團及THE WAVE除了為初創企業提供了價格實惠、大小合適的辦公室,更投入資源打造獨有的創業生態系統,建構一個可持續創造價值的環境成就初創企業的發展。

政府官員參觀THE WAVE,了解兼容共享價值的創業生態系統

2018年2月,香港財政司司長陳茂波先生(GBS, MH, JP)率領民政事務局的成員,包括觀塘區議會議員陳振彬太平紳士(GBS)到訪THE WAVE,與此同時會見了初創企業家,並了解該社區的創業生態系統。

去年,政務司司長張建宗先生(GBS, JP)連同香港特區政府代表團出席由社會創新及創業發展​​基金Youth.gov.hk聯合主辦於THE WAVE 舉行的社創CEO大專賽的最後匯報回合及頒獎典禮並藉此視察及了解THE WAVE的創業生態系統。

轉危為機,有利於我們的社區

集團看準時機,發揮創造共享價值的精神,將初創公司面臨的問題視為商機。活化工廈為初創企業創設共用工作空間、提供標準的技術支援,並因時制宜,為不同情況制定了相應的解決方案,締造了一個三贏的局面。服務提供者賺取了相應的利潤,初創公司的問題也迎刃而解,一舉兩得,成功為香港社區帶來了積極且正面的社會經濟效益。此外,集團為進駐的初創公司舉辦訓練營、業界的交流活動;THE WAVE營運一年後,已經迅速發展為一個擁有300多名成員的創業社區,成效顯著。

陞域集團把握當下,放眼未來

陞域集團成功創建了一個全新的商業模式,有助於企業和初創公司的未來擴展計劃。觀塘THE WAVE的成功,令人鼓舞,促使陞域集團計劃在香港其他地區推行更多項目,以迎合不同社區的需要,發揮共享價值的大提前下,在不同的社區造成迴響。

2018年,集團將透過「綜合銀齡養生社區」計劃,繼續開發兼備共享價值的項目,揉合企業家精神的影響力和號召力,將香港的護老服務進一步提升至高端水平。

敬請期待