Tang Shing-bor’s Family, Stan Group and Chinese Estates Announce Joint Venture to Re-develop 14-18 Ma Kok Street in Tsuen Wan

April 9, 2018

>> pdf version

Hong Kong, 9th April, 2018 – Tang Shing-bor’s family together with Stan Group (Holdings) Limited (“Stan Group”) and Chinese Estates Holdings Limited (“Chinese Estates”) (stock code: 127) today announced the formation of a joint venture project to re-develop Possehl Building, an industrial building at 14-18 Ma Kok Street, Tsuen Wan. The total gross floor area of the existing building is more than 120,000 square feet. After completion of the re-development, the total gross floor area is approximately 60% greater, at 190,000 square feet.
 
The joint venture company is 50% owned by the Tang Shing-bor’s family and 50% owned by Chinese Estates. The project is expected to be completed by 2019.
 
Commenting on the joint venture, Stan Tang, Chairman of Stan Group said: “This partnership brings together two developers with extensive experience in the property investment and development sector. Our investment in this joint venture contributes to the achievement of our immediate goal of acquiring industrial building assets in core locations. We look forward to working with the Chinese Estates team in pursuing additional opportunities in line with our mutual investment objectives in the Hong Kong property market.”
 
Andy Tai, Senior Manager – Sales & Investment of Chinese Estates, said: “We are seeing an upward trend in transactions in the industrial market – from Wong Chuk Hang in the Southern District of Hong Kong Island, to Kwun Tong in East Kowloon and Cheung Sha Wan in West Kowloon. With the opening of modern, new industrial buildings in Tsuen Wan District, prices and transaction volumes in the industrial sector have scaled to new heights. We expect the district to continue to be a hub for such development. Chinese Estates has confidence in the market, and we are delighted to have the opportunity to collaborate with Tang Shing-bor’s Family and Stan Group on this project.”

鄧成波家族及Stan Group宣佈與華人置業集團成立合資公司

發展荃灣馬角街14至18號項目

2018年04月09日

>pdf 版本

2018年4月9日,香港 - 鄧成波家族及陞域(控股)有限公司 (「Stan Group」) 宣佈與華人置業集團 (「華人置業」) (股份代號:127) 成立合資公司發展荃灣馬角街14至18號工廈項目 (「該項目」) ,該項目現名為栢獅電子大廈,物業總樓面面積超過12萬平方呎。雙方預期項目完成後,物業之總樓面面積將升近6成,升至約19萬平方呎。
 
鄧成波家族及華人置業各佔合資公司50% 股權,合資公司將負責項目營運及工程建設事宜。項目預計將於2019年竣工。
 
Stan Group主席鄧耀昇先生表示:「是次合作匯集兩個房地產發展商於房地產投資及發展的豐富經驗。集團投資於是次合作項目,實現我們積極併購並發展核心區工廈物業的發展目標。同時,我們期待與華人置業集團的合作,並共同發掘香港房地產市場更多具潛質之投資機會。」
 
華人置業高級經理 – 銷售及投資戴健文先生表示 :「工廈交投漸趨蓬勃,由香港南區黃竹坑至東九龍觀塘,延伸至西九龍長沙灣一帶。而荃灣區近年有多幢新式工廈落成,多個新項目自推出後均交投熾熱,呎價屢創新高,荃灣區有望將成為新界區重點新式工廈發展區域,華人置業對工廈發展非常有信心,亦非常高興是次能與鄧成波家族及陞域(控股)有限公司達成合作。」